Home » Music » VA - Music from Planet Earth - A Soundway Collection (2014)
Category: Music
Download Now

VA - Music from Planet Earth - A Soundway Collection (2014)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Music from Planet Earth: A Soundway Collection
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Soundway Records
Genre: Broken Beat, Nu Jazz, World
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:56:39
Total Size: 134 Mb


01. Ibibio Sound Machine - Let's Dance
02. Pinch - Are You Coming With Us (Feat. Temi Oyedele)
03. Batida - Luxo (Feat. Spoek Mathambo, Sacerdote & Duncan Loyd)
04. The Busy Twist - Floor Excitement Vip
05. Fantasma - Sefty Belt (Feat. Josiahwise Is The Serpentwithfeet)
06. Drumtalk - Airbourne
07. Meridian Brothers - Guaracha U.f.o (No Estamos Solos...)
08. Weird Together - Gban Gban Lewa
09. Chico Mann - Same Old Clown (Feat. Kendra Morris)
10. Ondatropica - 3 Reyes De La Terapia
11. Debruit & Alsarah - Alkoan Baladi
12. Bomba Estereo - El Alma Y El Cuerpo

'Music from Planet Earth' is a compilation of music selected from some of Soundway Records' current roster of active artists. More than ever in 2014 the moniker 'world music' seems redundant. A term used to lump everything that isn't from a certain place or sung in a dominant language into one category that receives less attention from nearly all mainstream music media is an unhelpful one to say the least. Soundway Records aims to support new (and old) music that doesn't always fit into a convenient genre. That could be a band based in London formed of musicians from 6 countries making hybrid pop music sung in a Nigerian dialect. It could be music made in South Africa by five people of completely different age, race and background. It could be synth-funk sung in Spanish and English by a New York native of Cuban heritage. It could be made by an English producer who hooked up with purveyor of psychedelic cumbia from Bogota and put together a super-group of Colombian session players. Or an Angolan-born Portuguese producer based in Lisbon working with MCs, dancers and musicians from Nairobi, Luanda and Newcastle. A collective of Aucklanders with backgrounds as diverse as Nigeria, Trinidad and Sudan rocking crowds and making music in New Zealand. Surrealist Electronica with Arabic vocals from Brittany by way of Brooklyn or Spanish / Sri Lankan experimental sound textures forged late at night in Camden Town. Call it anything, we might not have the answers just please stop calling it 'world music'.

Direct Download
VA - Music from Planet Earth - A Soundway Collection (2014) rapidshare mediafire megaupload hotfile download, VA - Music from Planet Earth - A Soundway Collection (2014) torrent emule download, VA - Music from Planet Earth - A Soundway Collection (2014) full free download, VA - Music from Planet Earth - A Soundway Collection (2014) rar zip password or anything related.
  • Author: wanted
  • Comment: 0
  • Views: 0
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or enter the site under your name.

Add your comment

Security code:*